What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account

What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account?

Match is one of the dating apps that many prefer. You can open it using an app or a desktop, and if you are trying to suspend your Match account, it is best to do it on a personal computer as it is much easier than the mobile app.

In suspending your Match account, you will opt others from seeing your Profile and post, and also, you will not be able to receive notifications from the app. It is very easy to suspend your account, and you can be able to restore or retrieve it; follow the steps below.

What Will Happened if You Suspend Your Match Account

  1. Your Account Profile, photos, and account information will no longer be visible to other members.
  2. The email notifications and publications will no longer be sent to your account email.
  3. You can still reactivate your account within two years; however, you need to use your current registration information.

Steps on How to Suspend Your Match Account

Suspending your Match account is best for those who want to have a break from the dating app; you can restore it anytime you want. To suspend it, follow the detailed steps below.

What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account

Step 1 Sign In on Your Account

You need to sign in to your account first. Log in using your email and password.

What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account

Step 2 Go to Settings

You need to click Settings in the upper right corner of your screen.

What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account

Step 3 Choose Manage Subscription

What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account

Click Manage Subscription so you will be routed with more.

Step 4 Enter Your Password

You will then be routed to type in your account password since the information you will be checking is private. Once you have entered the password, you may click continue to proceed.

What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account

Step 5 Click Career Membership and Remove Profile

You may now click Career Membership and Remove Profile. In doing so, your photo and Profile will no longer be visible to other app members.

What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account

Step 6 Check Account Suspension Details

You will be routed with the information on what will happen to your account when it is suspended. This includes profile visibility, suspension cancellation, and restoring your account.

Here’s a video on How to Suspend your Match Account permanently:

Steps on How To Sign Out of Your Match Account

Signing out on your Match Account is very easy. It is like signing out on your other social media account.

Step 1 Locate Settings Tab

You can locate your Settings tab in the upper right corner of your account.

What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account

Step 2 Click Sign Out

Hover and Go To Settings, then click Sign out. Automatically, you will be signed out of your account.

Steps on How to Turn On Profile Visibility

Turning on your profile visibility allows other members to see your Profile, and you can go noticed. Just follow the steps below.

Step 1 Open Your Account

You need to sign in to your account. Enter your email address and password.

What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account

Step 2 Go to your Profile

Go to your Profile, and it can be seen in the lower right corner of your screen.

What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account

Step 3 Click Settings

You need to click Settings on the upper right corner of your screen.

What Happens When You Suspend Your Match Account

Step 4 Click Account Visibility

Click the Account Visibility. You can click Visible if you want other members to see your account and click Hidden if you want to hide your account.

How to Cancel Your Match.com Subscription (Or Turn Off Automatic Renewal)

FAQS

Can I retrieve my Match account?

Yes, you can; after you suspend your account, you can automatically restore it. You can still retrieve it within two years, and you need to provide your account information.

What will happen if I suspend my Match account?

Your profile information and photos will no longer be visible to other members.

Why is my account suspended?

Your account may be suspended if you have violated s community standards of their terms of services. Also another reason is if your account is inactive.

Can you deactivate your Match Account?

Yes, you can do it, you need to go to Settings, click Manage Membership, and it will remove all your Profile details.

Am I allowed to suspend your Match Membership?

Yes, you can. Go to Settings, hover to check Manage Subscription, and click Suspend Membership.

Can I unsuspend my Match account?

You can contact Match customer service so you will be guided on what to do.

What happens if someone blocked me on Match?

You will no longer be able to see their Profile. The same thing happens if your blick someone; they will no longer be able to see your Profile.

Can I unblock someone on Match?

Yes, you can unblock someone on Match. You need to go to Settings, click Privacy and Settings, click Blocked Members, and click Unblock Member.

Am I allowed to cancel my Match Subscription anytime?

Yes, it is easy to cancel your Match subscriptions, and you can cancel them anytime.

Scroll to Top