How to Delete a BIGO Account on iPhone or Android

How to Delete a BIGO Account on iPhone or Android?

Bigo Live has been used by many for live streaming. Aside from the enjoyment of live streaming, you can purchase items and be able to get payment on your broadcast and live.

If you plan to delete your BIGO account, you can open your account, go to the settings, and agree with the deletion agreements.

However, you should note that when you process the deletion of your BIGO account, it will not allow you to restore it nor retrieve or be refunded with your purchased items.

To know more details about deleting your Bigo account, read more details below.

What Happens If You Delete Your Bingo Account?

Before deleting your BIGO account, it is essential that you will know these things that may happen so you can think about whether to delete it or not.

  1. No Account Reactivation

Once you have deleted your account, there will be no account reactivation. You will not be able to log on to your account, use or even restore it. When deleting it, make sure that you wholeheartedly want to let go of your account.

  1. No Purchase Refund and Live Payments

When you have deleted your Bigo account, you will no longer be able to ask for refunds regarding the items that you have purchased. Moreover, you will not be able to receive payments from your pending broadcast and live streams.

  1. All Your Contents Will Be Deleted

When you delete your account, all of your contents will be deleted. This includes your Profile, videos, photos, gifts, props, shares, visual currencies, privileges, followers, and other digital content.

Steps on How to Delete BIGO Account on iPhone

There are a few steps that you need to follow in order to delete your BIGO account on your iPhone. Follow the detailed steps below.

Step 1 Open your Bigo App

Open your Bigo app and sign in to your account.

Step 2 Go to Your Profile

You will be routed with the account feeds when you sign in on your account. You may need to go to your Profile by clicking the “Me” tab at the lower right corner of your screen.

Step 3 Find Settings

Once you are on your Profile already, you may need to find the Settings. It is located in the upper right corner of your screen.

Step 4 Check Account Management

Once you have already clicked Settings, you will be routed with more options to choose from. Since you will be deleting your account, you may now click Account Management.

Step 5 Account Ownership

After clicking Account Management, you will now be routed with the details regarding account deletion. There will be a message regarding what will happen if you delete the account.

The information includes no retrieval of the account once deleted. If you opt to continue, click “delete account >.”

Step 6 Verify

There will be a verification message that will prompt on your screen. Click Next.

Step 7 Check Account Deletion- Delete Conditions

You may need to check the condition of the account to see if it is safe with no issues. Once done, click Confirm and Continue.

Step 8 Account-Deletion and Important Reminder

Before confirming the deletion of your account, there will be an Agreement of Account Deletion that will be prompted on your screen. Make sure to read them so you will be guided on what will happen on your account.

You need to click The Agreement of Account Deletion and click Delete Account.

Step 9 Confirm to Delete Account

A notice message will be prompted on your screen saying that the account deletion will be processed within 20 days. If you change your mind and you want to restore your account, you can still log in to your account and follow the process on the screen.

Here’s a Video on How you Can Delete Your BIGO Account:

How To Delete Bigo Live Account on Android | iPhone Permanently

FAQS

How to Delete Bigo Live Account from Your Android Phone? UnInstall Bigo Live App

Can I delete my BIGO Account permanently?

Yes, you can; the process may be confirmed within 20 days. Within 20 days, if you opt to recover your account, you may log in and follow the instructions.

Note that when deleting your account, all account I formation, including photos, videos, and other items, will be deleted.

Can I earn money on BIGO Live?

You can also earn monetarily by inviting your friends to join the app; also, you can make money by completing tasks and watching ads. Moreover, BIGO is a streaming platform; hence you can earn by streaming your videos via broadcast or live.

Can I retrieve my BIGO Account?

If you have deleted your BIGO account, there will be 20 days to process the complete deletion; if you change your mind and want to retrieve it, you may log in and follow the instructions prompt on your screen.

How to Log In to my BIGO account?

You need to type your email address and password when logging in to your BIGO Account. You may also log in using your Facebook account if your BIGO account is linked to your Facebook account.

Scroll to Top